EXECUTIVE BOARD

At a meeting of the Executive Board on Tuesday, 18 May 2021 in The Bridge Suite, Halton Stadium. Widnes

Present: Councillors Polhill (Chair), D. Cargill, Harris, S. Hill, Jones, T. McInerney, Nelson, Wharton and Wright

Apologies for Absence: None

Absence declared on Council business: None

Officers present: G. Cook, D. Parr, I. Leivesley, M. Reaney and A. Jones

Also in attendance: One member of the press

ITEMS DEALT WITH UNDER POWERS AND DUTIES EXERCISABLE BY THE BOARD

Action

EXB97 MINUTES

The Minutes of the meeting held on 15 April 2021 were taken as read and signed as a correct record.

EXB98 APPOINTMENT OF THE LEADER AND DEPUTY LEADER OF THE COUNCIL

RESOLVED: That Council be recommended to appoint Councillor Mike Wharton as the Leader and Councillor Dave Thompson as the Deputy Leader of the Council for 2021/22 Municipal Year.

EXB99 APPOINTMENT TO BOARDS, COMMITTEES, PANELS AND SCRUTINY CO-ORDINATOR AND THE APPOINTMENT OF CO-OPTEES TO VARIOUS BOARDS

The Board considered a report of the Strategic Director – Enterprise, Community and Resources regarding appointments to the Council's Boards, Committees, Panels, Working Party and Scrutiny Co-ordinator post, and the reappointment of a non-voting Co-optee to the Health Policy and Performance Board, for the 2021/22 Municipal Year.

Executive Board was asked to confirm the above as well as the re-appointment of a non-voting Parish Council

Co-optee and a non-voting Independent Co-optee to the Standards Committee, and the re-appointment of Independent Persons, for the purposes of the Localism Act 2011, for a period of 4 years.

A list of Committee memberships was tabled at the meeting.

RESOLVED: That Council be recommended to make the following appointments:

- To the Council's Board, Committees, Panels, Working Party and Scrutiny Co-ordinator post for the 2021/22 Municipal Year;
- 2) Mr David Wilson be re-appointed as Healthwatch Halton non-voting Co-optee to the Health Policy and Performance Board, for the 2021/22 Municipal Year;
- Reverend David Felix be re-appointed as non-voting Parish Council Co-optee and Mr Tony Luxton be reappointed as a non-voting Independent Co-optee on the Standards Committee, for the 2021/22 Municipal Year; and
- 4) Professor David Norman and Mrs Diane Howard be re-appointed as Independent Persons for the purposes of the Localism Act 2011, for a further period of 4 years.

Meeting ended at 2.05 p.m.